20Something and Surviving

Blame it on Hormones

I’m Pathetic. And weak.

Despite my best attempts I’m actually tempted to go back to M. We actually had a decent conversation last night. Up to a point. It was very civil ranging from what are you up to, to condolences to what’s new in your life lately.

I played along nicely because I have this resolution that I will stop being such a prick and start being nice to people. It’s all a part of my plan. The thing about me is that I like plans. I like to categorise things. It’s just that my head doesn’t always follow these plans.

Anyway, in typical female fashion (sorry ladies), she starts fishing. What are up to…are you seeing anyone…

M: so what are you doing with yourself?

Leez: Nothing much, just busy lately. Work and stuff.

M: Okay. And how’s the gf?

Leez: I don’t have one. I’m not the one who was seeing other people remember?

M: Oh. Okay. But you were also cheating

Leez: Not really, I slept with my ex twice and we weren’t even exclusive then. You the one that thought you found something better and lied to me.
How is he anyway?

M: We not together anymore… he lied to me. Has a bf.

Leez: Sorry to hear that.

The conversation went on that same note until…

M: So do you want me back?

Leez: No.

M: Oh okay.

Leez: Why would I. you’re a liar and a cheat and I don’t trust you. But we can be friends. I have no grudges.

I was tempted believe me. We had good times and it was actually the first relationship that I saw going somewhere but it was not to be. I guess I was weak coz it’s been a long time since I got laid. These raging hormones impair ones judgment. Ya. That’s it. Blame it on the hormones.

May 21, 2008 - Posted by | hormones, leez, mail, relationships, sex, stalker

12 Comments »

  1. You want to be nice to your ex? But WHY?! Those damn hormones are a bastard. Time to find a new gf or at least get laid before you decide to sleep with your ex again!!!!

    Comment by MsBehavn | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  2. I made that mistake before. And this seems to have pychoesque (love making up words)tendancies. Just had lunch with G and she says that I shouldn’t…

    Going to some dinner tonight for work and hopefully will find something or someone…

    Its been way too long.

    Comment by leez | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  3. G is right. Ex-Sex cannot end in anything good for you. Look where it got you the first time!

    So, go out for dinner tonight. The boss is paying and I hope that you meet someone cute and fantastic and charm the panties off her before dessert is served LOL

    Comment by MsBehavn | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  4. I can only hope and pray.

    🙂

    Comment by leez | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  5. dump and run. keep walking, keep walking, then run run run. X

    Comment by c@th | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  6. What if shes faster than me and catches up then takes me down?

    She can be persuasive and I’m easy when horny…

    Comment by leez | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  7. Sex with ex = bad!!

    Don’t do it! She sounds horrid 😦

    I agree with the others, go out and meet someone else

    Comment by The Divine Miss M | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  8. Ha ha, OMG!
    Damn those hormones, damn them! Dude, you have to be very sure to take someone that did that back…I made that mistake, and it was cool…but I was jealous like hell and never trusted her properly again!

    Comment by Ches | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  9. Would you ordinarily want to be friends with a liar and a cheat…? I’m not sure I would. Do you think a friendship with an ex like that would work?

    Comment by Angela | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  10. Ex-sex.. tut tut not good.. you’ll never get rid of her or ever ‘just be friends’.

    Been cool and raining here, I love it!

    Comment by SwissTwist | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  11. It is at this point where I would like to point out that dudes don’t have hormones, they’re called pherimones.

    Hello, hi! Just stalked you through Cath’s site.

    Comment by Sheena Gates | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  12. Wow. I leave early and come back to so much advice. All ver sensible of course. But I don’t think I want to be sensible. Anyway…

    You people would be Glad to know that I did not get up to any mischief lat night. Well not the good kind anyway.

    Sheena: thanks for stopping by and noted.

    Comment by leez | May 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

