20Something and Surviving

My Secret

There’s a reason my mom and I have a kind of strained relationship. It wasn’t always that way. My mom is one of the most respectable people around and having me as a son just didn’t cut it. At least that’s what I thought.

Lately I’ve been going through this reflection phase but I don’t really like to think of things that happened in my past. That sounds so dramatic but its true.

Truth is I took time of last year not by choice but because I had to. I couldn’t be expected to continue my studies and kick a burgeoning drug habit at the same time.

That’s right I had a drug addiction. Nothing serious, in my opinion, just the normal adolescent experimentation but mommy thought it serious enough to book me into a facility. And there I spent four months.

Enough said.

July 2, 2008 - Posted by | drug, leez, secret

3 Comments »

  1. swearious

    kudos. that was fucking brave.

    X

    Comment by c@th | July 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. i’m not going to voice my opinion cause i don’t think you’ll like it… BUT like cath said~ brave 😉

    cool blog dude, i’ll be back!

    Comment by sweets | July 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. Se-ri-aaas. lol.
    Ya, it seems like a long time ago and lke it happened to someone else. But I survived.

    Thanks for the stalk sweets. Feel free to say whatevers on your heart. 😉

    Comment by leez | July 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

