20Something and Surviving

Some Like It Hot

According to this Wednesday is the worst day of the week. I disagree.
So… with the lack of sufficient nicotine in my body I have resorted to lovely hot and spicy Indian food. Luckily for me I live in Durban, mini India.
And some of my best mates, including G, are great Indian cooks. So I have slight heart burn and my cholesterol may have increased but I’m deliriously full.
And my taste buds are numb. Someone remind me why smoking is bad for you?

Have a great Wednesday.
July 16, 2008 - Posted by | cravings, withdrawal

6 Comments »

  1. have you ever smoked a cigarette right after you’ve eaten something really spicy and hot? burns like heeeeeeeeell… try it!!
    it’s going very well with my 8 ciggs a day, i’m quite surprised, don’t try to quit cold turky, just cut down at first…i so feel your pain ūüôā
    i love indian food, nothing like it!

    Comment by sweets | July 16, 2008 | Reply

  2. Am cutting down.

    I have glass of warm water which is supposed to help. Supposed to.

    Comment by leez | July 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. Never had a Bunny Chow … looks deliciously bad =)

    Comment by justBcoz | July 16, 2008 | Reply

  4. Ha ha, i just wrote about how kuk i think Wednesdays are! At least someone’s having a good one…
    Bunny chow, lekker.

    Comment by Ches | July 16, 2008 | Reply

  5. JustB: Never?!!! Sacriledge! I know Cape Town has places where they do. G and I went searching.

    Ches. I’m ammending that to was having a good Wednesday.

    Comment by leez | July 16, 2008 | Reply

  6. I haven’t had curry in ages!! *drool*
    Swiss ‘curry’ is almost sweet and always served with fruit!! Don’t ask me why!

    Fedex some over please!! (not too hot though.. hehe)

    Comment by SwissTwist | July 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

