20Something and Surviving

Change

Change: To alter; to make different; to cause to pass from one state to another; as, to change the position, character, or appearance of a thing; to change the countenance.

 

Change, according to the ones in the know; the so-called professionals, is not always a bad thing. In fact, they would have us believe, its quite natural. It’s just the normal state of progression that must occur in order to survive. Once we can adapt then we can adjust and conquer. I think. Haven’t seen a shrink in like forever but it makes sense. Right?

 

 

So I’ve decided to change and shifted my blog to a new address, gave it a new name but that’s it. It hasn’t really changed. Its still the same old me but better. “If you’re going to do something do it right” my mom says and so that’s exactly what I intend to attempt.

 

 

I’ve chosen the title of My Quarter Life Crisis because that is the epitome of what I am or am experiencing. I’m like everyone else but I am also different in that I am me.

 

 

Going back to my first post, I still have all those same ideals, those same hopes and goals set out for myself. Writing them down and having others read and give feedback just helps me to realise them faster.

July 29, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

24 Comments »

  1. the only constant is change 🙂

    ok enough philosophy… wordpress? argh, it sounds like way too much hard work!

    but good luck hope you kick the crisis soon…

    Comment by Stef | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. Yay! I can comment now! Yay, yay, yay 4 you – it looks great. Yay 4 me for getting a preview yesterday 😛

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. Stef: thanks for that. Urm… crisis is amper geskopped maar ek weet nie. It may just return. WordPress is actaully quite simple. Easier to manage.

    Shebee: Finally. I’m expecting some life changing, ground breaking comments then?

    Comment by leez08 | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Dude…like the new look!

    What’s wordpress like?

    Comment by Ches | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. WordPress is totally simple and doesn’t give me as many problems as blogger did.

    And on a special note: Thank you to Mr. Chester Pillow himself for designing my new blog header!!!

    I’m sure everyone would agree that its totally me.

    Comment by leez08 | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  6. Ok, so I guess this means I have to update my blogroll hey?

    The blog looks great. Banner’s totally cool. Just pick another shade of green, will ya? This sh-aki colour isn’t doing it for me!! Ta 😉

    Comment by MsBehavn | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  7. Mmmmm …

    bgcolor=”#hurts.my.eyes”

    Otherwise, I like =)

    Comment by justBcoz | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  8. Also like it. If I ever recover from my blogging equivalent of an ice-cream headache, will definitely migrate to WordPress too. But have to agree the green is a bit cornea-scarring.

    Also, you have a spelling mistake on line 6 or 7 on your About page. Tried to make myself not tell you but
    (i) thought you might like to know; and
    (ii) I’m a lawyer and grammar correction is an illness.

    Comment by Mark | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  9. looooving this.

    Comment by cathjenkin | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  10. Yes, ground breaking comments coming right up.

    But first, give Ches my message from earlier!!

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  11. Oh, well done on the header boys – verrrrrrry cuil.

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  12. SOB!!!

    Am having withdrawals, Leeeeeez. Hows this remix, dood??

    *hehe, only you will understand that.

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  13. Love the original but the remix totally rocks!!!

    Comment by leez08 | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  14. And I liked it

    Comment by leez08 | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  15. Yar, it started slow but got better towards the end.

    Gaymail is frozen on me. I think we raped it too much today.

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  16. To everyone else: The green is staying. yes it may be an eyesore but I’m digging it so will keep it around for now.

    I’ve made all neccessary changes. As always feedback is critical to the survival of a blog and also very much appreciated.

    Comment by leez08 | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  17. BIRD IN FLIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGHT!

    *bows down and drools all over keyboard hearing Khan*

    **swooooooooooooooons**

    ***dies on desk***

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  18. Shuttit you two!

    leez, you’ve already got 17 comments on your first wordpress post, dude. You’re outnumbered on the green thing. *headache*

    I think I’m going to have to make this move soon too!

    Comment by MsBehavn | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  19. DON”T DO IT MSB!!!!

    Bru…is everyone voting on the green backround?
    I think it’s kind of retro…

    Shebee – what message?

    Comment by Ches | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  20. KEEP THE GREEEEEEEEEN!

    There, that evens it out. Just put shades on, everybody.

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  21. Yay. Okay. Thank you MsB. Sheens was going through some psot withdrawal thingy.

    Anyway the colour of my blog was not up for discussion. If you know me then you will know of my obsessioion with the colour green.

    But I think I will take a vote:

    1) which is beter: blogger or wordpress?

    2) Should Leez keep the blog as is?

    Comment by leez08 | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  22. Ches, he was supposed to tell you that I said you should move to WordPress too. Blogger is outdated and soooo last year, dahhhling.

    Also, then I can comment on your blog 🙂

    Comment by shebee | July 29, 2008 | Reply

  23. i think change the green to pink… seriously it will go perfectly with your metro-man style darlink 🙂

    i hate the green
    i hate the green
    i hate the green

    i want pink!

    i hate the green
    i hate the green
    i hate the green

    you want me to toitoi?

    Comment by Stef | July 30, 2008 | Reply

  24. Green rocks … I love green, just not at this luminosity in this large quantity =(

    Comment by justBcoz | July 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

