20Something and Surviving

One World, One Dream

Today is the official opening of the Oympics and despite what these images may suggest I look forward to the Olympics. The Tradition of sitting around placing bets on who would trip and fall or choke due to pressure is always fun and sometimes financially rewarding. The only problem I have is the venue for this edition of the Olympics. Besides the smog China has a horrendous human rights record. Lets just hope that our 200 odd athletes make us proud.

August 8, 2008 - Posted by | death, Uncategorized

11 Comments »

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh. Now I get Jeremy’s cartoon today! I’m not a big history fan, did Beijing treat people horribly?

    Don’t laugh. I’m serious.

    Comment by shebee | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. And you thought I was just all looks and no brains, Tsk Tsk.

    You don’t have to be big on history. just google it. Seriously.

    L

    Comment by leez08 | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  3. Dude, where have you been?

    Dig the cartoon bru…

    Comment by Ches | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  4. for some reason i also get quite excited about the olympics… i can’t believe they chose China as a venue, but i guess if they chose us to host the 2010 soccer world cup… !

    funny cartoon… 🙂

    Comment by Stef | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  5. wah. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAh. Saying nothing.

    SheBee. Instead of smoking, youre going to start reading encyclopedias…

    Comment by cathjenkin | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  6. Yeah Bee – JFGI!!!

    *payback*

    Wahahaha 🙂

    Comment by justBcoz | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  7. hehe…its good to get comments again.

    Ches: Thanks I have no clue who did the cartoon coz I recived it in one of those ant china emails.
    Where have I been? Just busy, really busy. And I’m carless.

    Stef: Of course they would choose us as the ideal venue!!! we have so much to offer. Believe me I know. (that comment was for anyone I work with wjo reads this crap).

    Cath: Can’t believe you stalked me!!! should I be scared?

    JustB: ouch. completely unneccessary. though we were all thinking it… 😉

    Comment by leez08 | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  8. Oh you bunch of bitches.

    JFGI my ass.

    *hangs head for an hour, solidly and turns into that little girl from The Ring*

    BTW, Cath kid, Cam, does a brilliant impersonation of that scary kid when she sulks. Cath and I collapse into fits of giggles every time. Do you have any idea how hard it is for us to not laugh in front of her?

    OMG just thinking about it makes me want to screech with laughter.

    Comment by SheBee | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  9. Hah! I found you. Yes, I’m a late starter. *grins sheepishly* Took me awhile, ne?

    Anyhoo… the cartoon is funny and sad. Very cool. Must go change your link on my blogroll…

    Comment by Tamara | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  10. That’s a very good cartoon. Right at the heart of the matter.

    And yes, my personal opinion is that China should never have been allowed to host the Olympics. Unfortunately, having the worlds view directed at them will not really make a diference.

    Comment by Glugster | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  11. love the cartoon!

    Comment by Miss T | August 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

