20Something and Surviving

Freaking Out. Just A Little.

This is the fucking second time I’m typing this freaking post so bare with me. It was so good the first time round. according to me.

I’m freaking out. Again. And not in a good way. I’ve been really busy lately with work. I’m not one to usually stress over work and worry what other people may think. I’m not one of those anal retentive people that wants everything to be perfect in order to impress someone that does not even appreciate your efforts.

I guess I’m feeling unmotivated, really overworked and ridiculously underpaid. But I’m assured that its the way everyone feels. Erm, Thanks? Good to know!! My stress has begun manifesting itself and is showing on my face -literally. I’m breaking out due to stress!!! WTF?!!! This hasn’t happened since Highschool.

I’ve grown accustomed to taking the easy way out when under immense stress but I’ve learnt those things are bad for me (they’re bad for me, they’re bad for me, they’re bad for me… ) so now I have to find alternative means to destress. Gym is redundant, I’ve given up smoking and sex is infrequent so… I’m at a loss.

And then to top it all, and because life sucks majorly and wants to drive me to heavy drink, I find out that I may not graduate. I MAY NOT GRADUATE!! I MAY NOT FUCKING GRADUATE!!!! What. The. Fuck?!!!

*freaks out calmly*

Its cool. Anybody have a cigarrette? Fuck, give me some sleeping pills rather. I DO NOT need this shit right now. I need to resort to plan B. I can fix this. Always have a plan B. I have a plan B.

Any suggestions for a Plan B?  C?

August 19, 2008 - Posted by | leez | , ,

10 Comments »

  1. Help me out here …

    1. Why is gym redundant?
    2. What do you mean you may not graduate?
    3. You’re ridiculously underpaid? Not cool – you can change that though …

    Me
    xxx

    Comment by justBcoz | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. Sorry, no advice to give. I tend to have a few stiff drinks when I get really stressed. It also helps me to shout at some of the slaves.

    Why might you not grduate?

    Comment by Glugster | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. JustB: Coz 1) I don’t like going anymore, and being tired does not alleviate stress it just makes me want to have a smoke

    Comment by leez08 | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  4. 2) I MAY NOT GRADUATE!!!! I’m still fuzzy with the details. Was too busy hyperventalating but it invloves someone, somewehere fucking up royally.
    3) How do I change that? Please tell me?

    Glugs: You’re a lot of help. Thanks. I wish I had slaves. I am a slave.

    Comment by leez08 | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  5. 1) Find a training partner

    3) i – Speak up to the powers that be
    ii – Move

    Comment by justBcoz | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  6. It all sounds really good in theory…

    The powers that be are the ones exploiting me and I am not the quitest of people. My voice is heard. They just don’t listen.

    P.S: Training partner? Do you know my friends? Those fat bastards are lazier than I am.

    Comment by leez08 | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  7. I’ll lend you some of my slaves if you want…

    Comment by Glugster | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  8. go for a facial; it will help the with the break out and with stress 🙂 if the beautician is a sex goddess you may even get lucky, an added bonus… ok that’s my two cents LOL

    on a serious note: that sucks, can’t you press the undo button and start again?

    i’m sorry no obvious advice to give, so sorry about all your stress (hugs)

    Comment by Stef | August 19, 2008 | Reply

  9. Holy shitballs!

    I can’t believe I missed so much of your blog while I had my head up my own ass.

    Strongs, babe!! Will talk more on gtalk.

    xoxox

    Comment by shebee | August 20, 2008 | Reply

  10. Eish. That sucks eggs.

    I have the solution for Plan B – start your own company: Rent-a-slave. Glug can source them for you, and you can generate lots of moola, which will make up for not graduating. Huh? Huh?

    Comment by Tamara | August 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

