20Something and Surviving

I’m leaving…

… never to come back again, coz no one doesnt it better than I can….

…or something like that. Jesse McCartney’s whine gets to me but the point is: I’m leaving!!

 Readers of this blog will be aware of the magnitude of my despisal (is that a word? despiction? ) of my current job.

I’ve gone on about how I hate it, how I am overwoked and underpaid and even more unappreciated but that is all coming to an end.

Yay!! In the next few weeks yours truly will no longer be a dude from Durbs by the sea but a genuine Oke van Die Kaap. I’m moving to Cape Town!!!!

I have been lured away from my home by the prospects of more money and better benefits. I’m totally stoked but also really nervous at the same time. I have to meet everyone’s expectations and make sure that I earn my keep. And I have to worry about accommodation.

But for now, its just one big celebration till then.

September 3, 2008 - Posted by | leez | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. wow congrats!
    cape town nogal… noiiiiice 🙂

    Comment by Stef | September 4, 2008 | Reply

  2. As long as you never regret. Good luck!

    Comment by Glugster | September 4, 2008 | Reply

  3. The anxiety is strating to kick in but I have no regrets. This is my time, after a year and a half I’ve come full circle.

    Comment by leez08 | September 5, 2008 | Reply

  4. OH YES!!!!

    I’m proud of you =)

    Comment by justBcoz | September 5, 2008 | Reply

  5. JustB: Thanks. and despite my lack of comments I still visit and read everyone on my bloglist.

    Comment by leez08 | September 5, 2008 | Reply

  6. Hey mister. Congrats on the new job and the big trek to Cape Town. I’m sure that you’re going to love it there!!!

    Comment by MsBehavn | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  7. You lucky fish! I am so jealous. I miss Cape Town. Shout if you need recommendations for restaurants etc…

    Comment by Tamara | September 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

