20Something and Surviving

Freaking Freezing

Hi….

Its me. Remember me? Wouldn’t blame you if you don’t its been ages since I posted. So I’ve made it. I’m finally in the Mother City and loving it. Or was loving it until my first rain storm. Theres nothing like 4 to 5 passing showers a day to put things into perspective. And you have a lot of perspective when those darn showers only break loose when you dare set foot outside.

Anyway, Cape Town, barring this shit weather, has been good to me thus far. Since my flight Saturday evening I’ve been caught up with trying to re-acquaint myself with some old friends whilst trying desperately to avoid others. Some of you may remember these are the same people who caused my departure some time ago. 

Erm… ya. Thats it. I’m just trying to get used to the changes. And my throat and head feel like its swollen to twice its size.

Off to Bloem, yay, so will post again in about a week. hehe.

September 17, 2008 - Posted by | leez |

6 Comments »

  1. Wow… when you said you were moving, I didn’t think it would be quite so soon. Even with the weather, CT rocks. Wave at my mountain (yes, it’s mine, didn’t you know?) for me.

    Comment by Tamara | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. yay! welcome to the Mother of all cities!! Was hoping you’d blog soon so we’d know how its going.. keep us posted!!

    Enjoy Bloem! (bwahahahaha!)

    Comment by SwissTwist | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. Can’t you sit still for one second? LOL

    Comment by Glugster | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  4. Already??? Wow, you don’t waste any time, hey?

    EXCELLENT!!!

    Hopefully by the time you get back from Bloem we’ll have some decent weather …

    Comment by justBcoz | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  5. You shit head!

    I’ve left a lovey dovey comment for you on my post telling you how much you’re missed. It has something to do with eyeballs and stuff.

    Luvyoumissyoubaaaaaaaaaaai!

    Comment by SheBee | September 18, 2008 | Reply

  6. Hey guys,

    Thanks for the msges!!!!! I feel like I was missed. Okay, so Bloem is definitely much better than I expected. I may have judged too soon.

    And I promise to blog on the regular.

    Tam: My last day was friday and I was thrown a nice going away party which was green themed. Loved it.

    Swiss: Things are going fine. Just that my body does not seem to want to cope with the constant change in climate (???) and is punishing me.

    Glug: Despite its best efforts – no. Its been four provinces in less than a week. liquor seems to make it bearable.

    JustB: Doubt that. BTW I am looking for a place to squat. holler at me if you have any suggestions.

    Shebee: I miss our Gaymail chats!!!! Although the company is pretty lenient, I hve no access to gmail during the day!!! everything else apparently is fair game.

    Comment by leez | September 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

